Aspects in Horoscope   Vedic Astrology    Horoscope    Gemstones    Rudraksha    Numerology    Nadi Shastra    Lal Kitab    Palmistry    Tarot Cards    Articles
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to our Free E-Magazine on Astrology.
Learn More : India Business to Business Directory
Business Directory of Indian Suppliers Manufacturers and Products from India.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
Home > Horoscope > Aspects
Aspects in Horoscope
Planets or grahas not only affect the houses they are placed in, but also the houses they have `Drishti` on. The influence of the planets extends far into other aspects of our life as well. In Vedic astrology, different planets influence different set of houses.

The planets whose aspects are taken into consideration are Mangal (Mars), Guru (Jupiter), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (northern lunar node) and Ketu (southern lunar node).

Each planet aspects the house diagonally opposite to it, or the 7th house from the house in which the planet is placed. This is known as general aspect.

Apart from that, different aspects of these planets are:

Mars (Kuja) has the general aspects plus it aspects the 4th house from it and the 8th house from it. So it can be said that Mars (Kuja) aspects 4 places: the house it is in, the 4th house from it, the 7th and 8th house from it as well.

Jupiter also aspects 5th and 9th house from it along with general aspect (7th house from where it is placed).

Shani aspects the third and the 10th house and its inhabitant planets from where it is placed.

Rahu is similar to Shani in its effects and hence its aspects are also similar to Shani. (i.e. the 3rd, 10th and 7th house).

Ketu behaves like Mars and aspects like it as well (i.e. 4th, 8th and 7th house from it.).

Along with these planets , rashis also exert their influence on other signs (Rashi Drishti).

Cardinal signs aspects Fixed signs except the ones placed adjacent to them.

Aries aspects Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.
Cancer aspects Taurus, Scorpio and Aquarius.
Libra aspects Taurus, Leo and Aquarius.
Capricorn aspects Taurus, Leo, and Scorpio.

Fixed signs aspects the Cardinal signs except the ones next to them.

Taurus aspects Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.
Leo aspects Aries, Libra and Capricorn.
Scorpio aspects Aries, Cancer and Capricorn.
Aquarius Aspects Aries, Libra and Cancer.

Mutable signs aspect the other mutable signs.

Gemini aspects Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces
Virgo aspects Gemini, Pisces and Sagittarius
Sagittarius aspects Pisces, Gemini and Virgo
Pisces aspect Sagittarius, Virgo and Gemin

By taking into consideration an influences on a house or planet, true measure of the horoscope assessment can be derived out.
Twelve Houses Twelve Zodiacs Nine Planets
Nakshatras Aspects Maha Dasha | Home | Sitemap | Contact Us