Nine Planets in Horoscope   Vedic Astrology    Horoscope    Gemstones    Rudraksha    Numerology    Nadi Shastra    Lal Kitab    Palmistry    Tarot Cards    Articles
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to our Free E-Magazine on Astrology.
Learn More : India Business to Business Directory
Business Directory of Indian Suppliers Manufacturers and Products from India.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
Home > Horoscope > Nine Planets
Nine Planets in Horoscope
Sun Moon Jupiter
Mercury Mars Venus
Saturn Rahu Ketu
The Nine PlanetsIn astrology, Planets are the celestial bodies, whose movements are tracked by keeping earth as the central point. These heavenly objects cast their influence on earth, nature and its inhabitants to a great degree. Although, technically Sun and Moon are not planets, and Rahu and Ketu are just lunar nodes, still they are essentially referred as planets in Hindu astrology.

The Nine planets in Vedic astrology are:
  • Sun
  • Moon
  • Jupiter
  • Mercury
  • Mars
  • Venus
  • Saturn
  • Rahu
  • Ketu

  • Malefic and Benefic

    The planets are divided into two groups according to their basic qualities and energies:
    Natural malefics and Natural benefics.

    Malefic planets are capable of producing unfavorable effects on the areas of life represented by the bhavas (houses) they affect by placement or aspects.
    While benefics influence the horoscope in an uplifting and positive manner.
    Please note that the functional nature of a planet may be different from its natural condition.

    Moon, Jupiter, and Venus are Natural Benefics.
    Sun, Mars, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu are Natural Malefics.
    Mercury is Neutral.

    Each planet imparts a distinct property to human beings. For example, Moon affects our emotional and thinking patterns, Mercury rules our communication skills and so on.
    The zodiac in which the planet is placed highly affects the basic qualities it imparts.

    The energy can be manifested in negative and positive traits owing to the overall assessment of the horoscope, and most importantly, to a person`s free will.
    Twelve Houses Twelve Zodiacs Nine Planets
    Nakshatras Aspects Maha Dasha | Home | Sitemap | Contact Us